7 BAFTAs for 1917

7 BAFTAs for 1917

The winners of the EE British Academy Film Awards have been announced at the ceremony hosted by Graham Norton at the Royal Albert Hall, London, on Sunday 2 February 2020. 

At last night’s ceremony, 1917, partially shot at Shepperton Studios (and crowd walla records by Creative Audio), won for Best Film, Outstanding British Film, with Sam Mendes receiving the BAFTA for Director and Roger Deakins taking Cinematography. 1917 also won for Production Design, Sound and Special Visual Effects. Congratulations to the entire production and crew.

Joker (localisation by Pinewood Creative Services) won three awards: Joaquin Phoenix won Leading Actor, Shayna Markowitz won the inaugural Casting award, and Hildur Guðnadóttir won Original Score. 

Leading Actress was won by Renée Zellweger for Judy, which shot at Pinewood. 

Supporting Actor went to Brad Pitt for Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood (localisation by Pinewood Creative Services).

Klaus took the award for Animated Film, foley by Creative Audio. Take a look behind the scenes of how our Creative Audio team created the sounds for the film.

The Fellowship, the highest honour the Academy can bestow, was presented to producer Kathleen Kennedy (President of Lucasfilm) by HRH The Duke of Cambridge, President of BAFTA, and Daisy Ridley and John Boyega.

Congratulations to all nominees and winners. For the full list of winners: http://www.bafta.org/film/awards/ee-british-academy-film-awards-nominees-winners-2020